Only three of the Google Ads agencies e-commerce brands hear about most publish their fees: Logical Position ($749 a month flat under $7,000 in spend, then 10% to 12% of spend), StubGroup ($950 a month plus 10% of spend after a setup fee) and HawkSEM (guidelines from about $1,200 to $10,000+ a month). Tinuiti, Disruptive Advertising and OuterBox are built for enterprise and mid-market budgets, while Common Thread Collective, Inflow, Solutions 8, JumpFly, KlientBoost, SmartSites and The Snow Media serve growth-stage brands on quoted retainers. This guide compares all thirteen on what they state publicly.
The E-commerce Google Ads Shortlist at a Glance
One row per agency, alphabetical. Minimums and pricing are exactly what each agency publishes. "Reviews" shows the figure displayed on the agency's own site, with the platform it names, retrieved September 12, 2026.
| Agency | Best for | Location | Minimum | Pricing model | Reviews |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Common Thread Collective | Forecast-led profit management across Meta and Google | Costa Mesa, CA | not published | not published | not published |
| Disruptive Advertising | Large full-service team with a 90-day guarantee | not published | not published | not published; no long-term contracts | Clutch 4.8, 350+ reviews |
| HawkSEM | Premier Partner with published price guidelines | Remote (founded in Los Angeles) | about $1,200/mo (local); $3,450/mo full service | Published guidelines, no contracts, no setup fee | not published |
| Inflow | E-commerce specialists, Tampa and Denver | Tampa, FL and Denver, CO | not published | not published | Clutch 5-star (count not shown) |
| JumpFly | PPC-first since 2003, month-to-month | Elgin, IL | not published | not published; month-to-month | not published |
| KlientBoost | PPC plus landing page CRO | Costa Mesa, CA; Raleigh, NC; London | not published | Three options via free marketing plan, not published | 750+ five-star reviews (platform not stated); G2 top rated |
| Logical Position | Fully published fee chart, every platform | Lake Oswego, OR (HQ) and Palatine, IL | $749/mo for $900 to $6,999 ad spend | Published tiers: flat fee then 10% to 12% of spend | not published |
| OuterBox | Shopify, BigCommerce and Magento expertise in one shop | Akron, OH; Houston, TX; Rochester, MN | not published | not published | 4.8 from 867 reviews (FeaturedCustomers and Clutch) |
| SmartSites | Web, SEO and PPC at volume for SMBs | not published (New Jersey phone) | not published | not published | 600+ five-star Google reviews (rating not shown) |
| Solutions 8 | Google Ads-first with a full pod per account | Chicago, IL (HQ); Scottsdale, AZ | not published | Custom quote; no long-term contracts | Google 4.9, 84 reviews (site) |
| StubGroup | Published pricing and short contracts | Fort Worth, TX | $950/mo + 10% of spend, plus setup | Published: $2,500 setup ($1,500 on 3-month term), $950/mo + 10% of spend | 5.0 shown, platform and count not stated |
| The Snow Media (this is us) | Boutique Google and Meta team for $1M to $10M Shopify brands | Naples, FL (headquarters) | Google Ads clients typically spend $5,000+/mo | Custom retainer, quoted per engagement | Clutch 5.0, 4 reviews (Sep 2026) |
| Tinuiti | Largest independent full-funnel agency, enterprise spend | Remote ("talent over geography"); founded in New York | not published (annual spend bands from under $1M) | not published | not published |
Facts checked against each agency's own website and public profiles on 2026-09-12. "Not published" means the agency does not state it publicly.
How This List Was Built
Selection criteria
- The agency was named by an AI assistant (ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude or Perplexity) or a list those assistants cited when asked for the best Google Ads agency for an e-commerce or Shopify brand in September 2026.
- It states on its own site that it manages Google Ads for e-commerce advertisers (Shopping, Performance Max or e-commerce PPC).
- We opened its homepage, about page and a Google Ads or pricing page and recorded only what those pages state. "Not published" means the fact is not stated publicly.
- Partner status is recorded only where the page text or image labels state it. Nine of the twelve other agencies claim Google Premier Partner status; KlientBoost, Disruptive Advertising and Common Thread Collective do not state it in text, and The Snow Media does not claim it.
- Ordering is alphabetical. Nothing here is a ranking.
Disclosure
The Snow Media wrote this guide and appears in it with the same fields as every other agency. We did not rank ourselves first, and we linked each competitor so you can check their pages yourself.
The Agencies, One by One
Best for: DTC brands that want Google and Meta buying run against a revenue forecast by a dedicated strategist, with creative and incrementality testing, rather than channel-only management.
Why they stand out: Costa Mesa, California, with more than a decade of e-commerce operating experience. Sells the Prophit Engine: its Statlas software plus a dedicated Prophit Engineer who owns the forecast and execution across Meta and Google ad buying, creative and incrementality. Client testimonials cite Born Primitive at a 13.31 ROAS on Google Ads and a 59% paid media ROI lift.
Keep in mind: No pricing, minimum or partner badges appear in page text; the intake form asks for annual e-commerce revenue from under $1M to over $100M. The homepage and Google Ads page disagree on the headline figure ($3 billion versus $4 billion in profitable growth).
- Location: Costa Mesa, CA
- Minimum: not published
- Pricing: not published
- Reviews: not published
Best for: Mid-market brands that want paid search, paid social, Amazon, creative, lifecycle email and CRO from a 160-person team, with a results guarantee for qualifying accounts.
Why they stand out: More than 160 employees managing $450M+ in annual ad spend, with paid search, paid social, SEO, Amazon marketing, creative services, email and website optimization. Offers "get results in 90 days or you don't pay" to qualifying brands, no long-term contracts, and shows a 4.8 average from 350+ Clutch reviews. Named clients include Matterport and Crossover Symmetry.
Keep in mind: No address, founding year, pricing or minimum is published, and no partner badges appear in page text. The guarantee applies only to brands that qualify.
- Location: not published
- Minimum: not published
- Pricing: not published; no long-term contracts
- Reviews: Clutch 4.8, 350+ reviews
- Team: 160+ employees
Best for: Brands that want a Google Premier Partner running PPC as its core service, with published monthly price guidelines and no contract or setup fee.
Why they stand out: Founded in Los Angeles in 2006, now 80+ people working remotely across three countries. PPC is "our bread and butter," with SEO, paid social, CRO and its ConversionIQ reporting platform. Publishes price guidelines: about $1,200 a month for local businesses, $3,450 a month for full-service PPC management and $10,000 or more for larger brands, with no contracts and no setup fee. Google Premier Partner (top 3%). Names Microsoft, Nike and Verizon among clients and reports a 98% retention rate.
Keep in mind: The published figures are guidelines, not a rate card, and no Google rating or e-commerce platform expertise is stated.
- Location: Remote (founded in Los Angeles)
- Minimum: about $1,200/mo (local); $3,450/mo full service
- Pricing: Published guidelines, no contracts, no setup fee
- Reviews: not published
- Founded: 2006
- Team: 80+
Best for: E-commerce brands that want senior specialists running Google Shopping, Performance Max, Microsoft and YouTube alongside SEO, CRO and email, from an agency with a Florida office.
Why they stand out: Founded in 2007, offices in Tampa and Denver, positioned as an e-commerce marketing agency with hundreds of e-commerce brands served over 15+ years. PPC covers Google Shopping (Standard and Performance Max), Search, Display, YouTube and Microsoft Ads. Google Premier Partner 2024, Microsoft Advertising Partner 2025 and Meta Business Partner, a five-star Clutch rating and a women-owned Clutch badge. Reports 97% client retention and an average relationship of two years. Client logos include KEH Camera and Allen Brothers.
Keep in mind: No pricing or minimum is published; the proposal form starts at under $5,000 a month in budget. No storefront platforms are named.
- Location: Tampa, FL and Denver, CO
- Minimum: not published
- Pricing: not published
- Reviews: Clutch 5-star (count not shown)
- Founded: 2007
Best for: Brands that want a long-standing PPC-first agency with dozens of Google-certified specialists and no contract.
Why they stand out: Incorporated in 2003 in suburban Chicago and privately held, with more than 40 employees and 34+ Google-certified specialists. Paid search and display, social advertising, Amazon and marketplaces, email and predictive AI audiences, managing $6M+ a month. Google Premier Partner (top 3%), month-to-month contracts. One published case study shows a 255% increase in conversions and a 7.5x account-wide ROAS for an e-commerce battery retailer.
Keep in mind: No fees, minimum, rating or named clients are published; the contact form accepts monthly spend from under $3,000 to $150,000+.
- Location: Elgin, IL
- Minimum: not published
- Pricing: not published; month-to-month
- Reviews: not published
- Founded: 2003
- Team: 40+
Best for: Brands that want Google Ads, Meta and LinkedIn run alongside conversion rate optimization and landing pages, and are comfortable with a lead-form pricing process.
Why they stand out: Offices in Costa Mesa, Raleigh and London. Paid media, CRO and landing pages, SEO and performance creative, positioned as an outcome marketing agency, with 250+ active accounts and $50M+ in annual ad spend managed. Claims the top-rated Google Ads agency spot on G2 and 750+ five-star reviews. Testimonials include Stanford University and Kissmetrics.
Keep in mind: Pricing is delivered as three options inside a free marketing plan, not published. The Google Ads page emphasizes B2B and SaaS sales cycles more than e-commerce. No partner status appears in text, only footer banner images.
- Location: Costa Mesa, CA; Raleigh, NC; London
- Minimum: not published
- Pricing: Three options via free marketing plan, not published
- Reviews: 750+ five-star reviews (platform not stated); G2 top rated
Best for: E-commerce brands that want a complete published price chart from a large agency holding Google Premier, Meta, Microsoft Elite and TikTok partner status.
Why they stand out: Founded in 2010, headquartered in Lake Oswego, Oregon with a second office in Palatine, Illinois, and more than $2.15 billion in ad spend managed. Publishes its e-commerce PPC management fees by monthly ad spend: $749 a month flat for $900 to $6,999 in spend, 12% for $7,000 to $10,000, $1,200 a month for $10,001 to $12,000, 10% for $12,001 to $90,000, custom above that, with 5% and 10% discounts for term commitments. Google Premier Partner, Meta Business Partner, Microsoft Elite Channel Partner and TikTok Marketing Technology Partner. Case studies include Steinway & Sons and WOLFpak.
Keep in mind: No Google rating is displayed and current headcount is not published. Percentage-of-spend pricing rises with your budget.
- Location: Lake Oswego, OR (HQ) and Palatine, IL
- Minimum: $749/mo for $900 to $6,999 ad spend
- Pricing: Published tiers: flat fee then 10% to 12% of spend
- Reviews: not published
- Founded: 2010
Best for: E-commerce brands on Shopify, BigCommerce, Magento or WooCommerce that want PPC, SEO, development and CRO from a US-based team that names those platforms.
Why they stand out: Founded in 2004 with main offices in Akron, Houston and Rochester, Minnesota, and 300+ US-based in-house experts. The only agency in this set that names storefront platforms on its site (Shopify, BigCommerce, Magento, WooCommerce, WordPress). Paid media across Search, Shopping, Performance Max, Display and YouTube, with $105M+ in Google Ads spend managed and 20+ years of paid search. Premier Google Partner 2026, and a stated 4.8 average from 867 reviews on FeaturedCustomers and Clutch.
Keep in mind: No PPC pricing or minimum is published on the pages checked (pricing guides exist for SEO and web design), and no named clients appear beyond "start-ups to Fortune 500."
- Location: Akron, OH; Houston, TX; Rochester, MN
- Minimum: not published
- Pricing: not published
- Reviews: 4.8 from 867 reviews (FeaturedCustomers and Clutch)
- Founded: 2004
- Team: 300+
Best for: Small and midsize e-commerce brands that want a website, SEO and PPC from a high-volume agency with a large Google review base.
Why they stand out: About 15 years in business (a 15th anniversary note dated April 2026), 900+ websites launched and $100M+ in client revenue reported. Local, national and e-commerce PPC alongside web design, SEO, email, SMS and social. Google Premier Partner and Microsoft Advertising Select Partner 2025, ten consecutive Inc. 5000 rankings, and "600+ perfect client reviews on Google." Results panels cite Clark Filters Direct (633% increase in revenue per click) and Melfast.
Keep in mind: No pricing, minimum, address or numeric Google rating is published, and the company-page counters did not render as numbers.
- Location: not published (New Jersey phone)
- Minimum: not published
- Pricing: not published
- Reviews: 600+ five-star Google reviews (rating not shown)
Best for: Brands that want a Google Ads-first agency assigning a client manager, copywriter, specialist, strategist, data analyst and call-quality analyst to each account, with no contract.
Why they stand out: Founded in 2006 by Kasim Aslam, corporate headquarters in Chicago with a Scottsdale mailing address. Google Ads, Meta Ads, Amazon Ads and CRO and tracking. No long-term contracts, no hourly billing, clients retain full ownership of accounts. Google Premier Partner for three consecutive years. Displays 4.9 out of 5 from 84 Google reviews and reports $300M+ earned for clients across a 200+ client roster. Testimonials include Cubii and FLEO.
Keep in mind: Pricing is by custom quote only, and no e-commerce platforms or minimums are published.
- Location: Chicago, IL (HQ); Scottsdale, AZ
- Minimum: not published
- Pricing: Custom quote; no long-term contracts
- Reviews: Google 4.9, 84 reviews (site)
- Founded: 2006
Best for: Smaller e-commerce brands that want transparent Google Ads pricing, one-to-three-month contracts and a Premier Partner in Texas.
Why they stand out: Fort Worth, Texas, founded in 2012. Google Ads and YouTube, SEO and AI search, paid social, Google suspension recovery, CRO and email. Publishes its pricing: a $2,500 setup fee (or $1,500 with a three-month agreement) and $950 a month plus 10% of ad spend, on one-to-three-month contracts. Google Premier Partner with a linked certification. Reports 2.5 million orders and $500 million in revenue generated, and shows a 5.0 rating on its homepage. Case studies include Dive Right in Scuba and ScentsOfMood.
Keep in mind: The 5.0 rating names no platform or count, team size is not published, and the percentage-of-spend fee scales with budget.
- Location: Fort Worth, TX
- Minimum: $950/mo + 10% of spend, plus setup
- Pricing: Published: $2,500 setup ($1,500 on 3-month term), $950/mo + 10% of spend
- Reviews: 5.0 shown, platform and count not stated
- Founded: 2012
The Snow Media This is us
Best for: Shopify and DTC brands between roughly $1M and $10M in revenue that want Search, Shopping, Performance Max and Demand Gen run by a senior team that also runs Meta and builds the reporting and follow-up automation.
Why they stand out: Naples, Florida headquarters, six-person team, with Google Ads as the core service across Search, Shopping, Performance Max, Demand Gen, Display remarketing and YouTube, and campaigns live within 7 to 10 days. Published e-commerce results include FragranceBuy (252% revenue uplift), Toddlekind (211% revenue growth), Green Eco Dream (71% year-over-year growth), Goodwear (49% growth), The Cover Guy (41% growth) and ACACIA Swimwear (778% growth in new customers). Publishes an e-commerce ad benchmark report and a Google Ads campaign structure template for e-commerce. Google Ads clients typically spend $5,000 or more a month.
Keep in mind: No Google Premier Partner badge is stated on the site, the team is small by design, and public reviews are few so far (four verified on Clutch as of September 2026). Retainers are quoted per engagement.
- Location: Naples, FL (headquarters)
- Minimum: Google Ads clients typically spend $5,000+/mo
- Pricing: Custom retainer, quoted per engagement
- Reviews: Clutch 5.0, 4 reviews (Sep 2026)
- Team: 6 people
Best for: Enterprise brands spending $1M or more a year that want commerce, search, social, TV, audio and Amazon managed by the largest independent full-funnel agency.
Why they stand out: Founded in 2004 as Elite SEM in New York and rebranded in 2019, now 1,000+ employee owners and $4B in digital media under management, backed by Mountaingate Capital and New Mountain Capital. Google Premier Partner of the Year for International Growth (2022) and Microsoft Global Agency of the Year (2022). Recent agency-of-record wins include SNIPES USA.
Keep in mind: Built for enterprise budgets: the contact form starts at "under $1 million" in annual spend and no pricing is published. No storefront platforms named beyond Amazon as a channel.
- Location: Remote ("talent over geography"); founded in New York
- Minimum: not published (annual spend bands from under $1M)
- Pricing: not published
- Reviews: not published
- Founded: 2004
- Team: 1,000+ employee owners
How to Choose a Google Ads Agency for an E-commerce Brand
Know your spend band before you shortlist. Tinuiti's intake starts at under $1 million a year, Disruptive manages $450M+ across its clients, and OuterBox and Logical Position run hundreds of accounts. At the other end, Logical Position's $749 flat tier covers spend under $7,000 a month, StubGroup and HawkSEM publish entry points around $1,000 to $3,500 a month in fees, and The Snow Media works with brands spending $5,000 or more a month. Percentage-of-spend models (Logical Position, StubGroup) get expensive as you scale; flat retainers (HawkSEM, The Snow Media) do not.
Ask what "e-commerce" means to the agency. Only OuterBox names Shopify, BigCommerce, Magento and WooCommerce on its site. Common Thread Collective, Inflow and The Snow Media publish DTC case studies with revenue and new-customer numbers. KlientBoost's Google Ads page speaks to B2B and SaaS sales cycles. Ask to see a Shopping or Performance Max account in your category before you sign.
Separate the retainer from the ad spend and the guarantee from the contract. Disruptive offers a 90-day results guarantee to qualifying brands with no long-term contract; StubGroup discounts its setup fee for a three-month term; JumpFly, Solutions 8, HawkSEM and Disruptive say no long-term contracts. Get the fee, the spend, the term and the exit in one written table.
Weigh partner badges against reviews with a platform named. Nine agencies here claim Google Premier Partner status, so the badge does not separate them. Reviews do: Solutions 8 shows 4.9 from 84 Google reviews, Disruptive 4.8 from 350+ Clutch reviews, OuterBox 4.8 from 867 on FeaturedCustomers and Clutch, SmartSites 600+ Google reviews, The Snow Media 5.0 from 4 on Clutch. Ask for two references at your revenue stage regardless.
Decide whether you want one channel or the system around it. JumpFly, Solutions 8 and HawkSEM are PPC-first. Common Thread Collective, Inflow, Logical Position and Disruptive bundle Meta, CRO, email or Amazon. The Snow Media runs Google and Meta together and builds the reporting and lead follow-up automation around them, which matters most for brands without an in-house marketing operations person.
Methodology & Sources
On September 12, 2026 we opened each agency's homepage, about page and a Google Ads or pricing page and recorded only what those pages state, with a URL for each fact. "Not published" means the agency does not state the fact publicly. Review figures are the ones displayed on each agency's own site, with the platform the agency names, and were not independently verified. The Snow Media wrote this guide and is included with the same fields; the list is alphabetical and is not a ranking.
- https://tinuiti.com/
- https://tinuiti.com/about/
- https://tinuiti.com/services/search/paid-search/
- https://www.klientboost.com/
- https://www.klientboost.com/pricing/
- https://www.klientboost.com/services/google-ads-agency/
- https://disruptiveadvertising.com/
- https://disruptiveadvertising.com/about/
- https://disruptiveadvertising.com/advertising-services/ppc-management/
- https://www.smartsites.com/
- https://www.smartsites.com/company/
- https://www.smartsites.com/ppc-marketing/
- https://commonthreadco.com/
- https://commonthreadco.com/pages/google-ads-agency
- https://commonthreadco.com/pages/prophit-engine
- https://sol8.com/
- https://sol8.com/about-us/
- https://sol8.com/google-ads-management/
- https://www.outerboxdesign.com/
- https://www.outerboxdesign.com/company/about-us/
- https://www.outerboxdesign.com/digital-marketing-services/paid-media/google-ads-management/
- https://www.jumpfly.com/
- https://www.jumpfly.com/our-beginnings/
- https://www.jumpfly.com/full-service-ppc-management/
- https://www.goinflow.com/
- https://www.goinflow.com/about-us/
- https://www.goinflow.com/paid-search/ecommerce-ppc/
- https://hawksem.com/
- https://hawksem.com/about-us/
- https://hawksem.com/what-we-do/ppc-management-services/
- https://www.logicalposition.com/
- https://www.logicalposition.com/about
- https://www.logicalposition.com/pricing
- https://stubgroup.com/
- https://stubgroup.com/stubgroup-advertising/
- https://stubgroup.com/services/google-ads/
Frequently Asked Questions
Three of the thirteen. Logical Position publishes a full chart: $749 a month flat for $900 to $6,999 in monthly ad spend, 12% of spend from $7,000 to $10,000, $1,200 a month from $10,001 to $12,000 and 10% of spend from $12,001 to $90,000. StubGroup publishes a $2,500 setup fee ($1,500 on a three-month term) and $950 a month plus 10% of spend. HawkSEM publishes guidelines of about $1,200 a month for local businesses, $3,450 for full-service PPC and $10,000 or more for larger brands. The other ten, including The Snow Media, quote per engagement.
HawkSEM, Inflow (2024 badge), JumpFly, Logical Position, OuterBox (2026 badge), SmartSites, Solutions 8 (three consecutive years), StubGroup (linked certification) and Tinuiti (Premier Partner of the Year 2022) state it on their pages. KlientBoost shows unlabeled partner banners, and Disruptive Advertising and Common Thread Collective do not state partner status in text. The Snow Media does not claim Premier Partner status.
Only OuterBox names Shopify, BigCommerce, Magento, WooCommerce and WordPress on its site. The others describe e-commerce, DTC or Shopping campaign experience without naming platforms. The Snow Media publishes Shopify and DTC case studies (FragranceBuy, Toddlekind, Green Eco Dream, ACACIA Swimwear) rather than platform pages.
For Shopify and DTC brands between roughly $1M and $10M in revenue that spend $5,000 or more a month on Google Ads, yes: it runs Search, Shopping, Performance Max and Demand Gen with Meta alongside, launches within 7 to 10 days, and publishes e-commerce results such as FragranceBuy (252% revenue uplift) and Green Eco Dream (71% year-over-year growth). It is a six-person boutique in Naples, Florida with four verified Clutch reviews as of September 2026, so ask for references.
Add the agency fee to the ad spend. At $5,000 a month in spend, Logical Position's published tier is $749 a month, StubGroup's is $950 plus $500 (10% of spend), HawkSEM guides about $1,200 to $3,450, and The Snow Media quotes a retainer for brands at that spend level. At $20,000 a month in spend, percentage models rise to $2,000 to $2,950 while flat retainers stay put, which is why the pricing model matters more than the starting price once you scale.